Monday, December 21, 2009

Watch out for these HARAAM ingredients!!!

Assalaamu Alaikum Wa Rahmatullahi wa Barakatuhu,

I just came across the following ingredients that are HARAAM! Please watch out for them in your food stuff as well as in Make up products!

CL 75470

This is a red colouring that is derived from the blood of an insect. You may ask me why is it Haraam, well, the following verse explains this:

“He hath forbidden you only carrion, and blood, and swineflesh, and that which hath been immolated to (the name of) any other than Allah. But he who is driven by necessity, neither craving nor transgressing, it is no sin for him. Lo! Allah is Forgiving, Merciful” (2:173).

Hope this helps you when there is no stamp of a Halaal authority on a product you want to buy!

Ma' Salaam!

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

I know, how it is necessary to act...